Media and Production Webinars

Sign up to our webinars to discover the hottest topics in the media and production industry this year.

Man joins Sony Autumn Event webinar
Remote Production: A new era
IBC365 PARTNERSHIP : Explore how restrictions resulting from the pandemic forced many producers to accelerate their adoption of new and pioneering ways of capturing and delivering content.
5G Remote Production
IBC365 PARTNERSHIP : Watch on-demand to explore how 5G technology will have a profound impact on the way that content is created.
Cinema Line Roundtable
FILMMAKING: Product expert Daniel List and renowned filmmakers James Matthews, Alexandru Don, William Mitchell and Anders Bach share their experiences with the Sony's Cinema Line – FX3, FX6, FX9 and VENICE. This webinar gives you a thorough overview of Sony's cameras and their differences and find out which one could suit your needs. This webinar will be available to view ON DEMAND very soon.
Parallel Ads® Advertising Application for Live Sports Productions
Join us for an exclusive webinar session where Sony and AGS experts will discuss the commercial benefits of the DCM® technology by AGS and Sony’s HDC cameras. Learn how adaptable the technology is with complex requirements in different sports.
Distributed production – now and in the future
REMOTE AND DISTRIBUTED PRODUCTION - 20th October - 16:00 BST / 17:00 CET: This webinar will be hosted by Nevion’s Chief technologist Andy Rayner in conversation with industry experts. The focus will be discussing the drive and deployments of distributed IP media production solutions and the federation for production resources – from both a technology and commercial perspective. We will also be looking forward to the further evolving requirements in this area and how the industry standards are supporting these.
Media industry experts exchange insights about Cloud and News Workflows
NEWS PRODUCTION - 26th October - 10:00 BST / 11:00 CET: Hear from Alan Whiston, Senior Head of Service Development and Delivery for the BBC and Andreas Lattmann CTO Head of Planning and Projects at SRF on their vision and experiences with Cloud Services. This session will be moderated by Erkan Arkan whereby he will oversee the exchanges and discussions.
FX9 Version 3 Firmware Overview
FILMMAKING and SIMPLIFIED LIVE - 27th October - 12:00 BST / 13:00 CET: In this exclusive webinar, Sony Professional Ambassador Alister Chapman and Sony Expert Jin Koide will be taking a look at the new key features of Sony’s full-frame camcorder, to help the user understand how to get the best from the PXW-FX9. This session will be followed by a live Q&A.
Cloud power for your camera
NEWS PRODUCTION and FILMMAKING - 2nd November – 11:00 GMT / 12:00 CET: Join Sony experts Daniel Listh and Pavel Skabrout and find out more about our new C3 Portal Camera-to-Cloud solution. Find out how to send video from any location and access it wherever you are. Connect to the cloud without wires, backpacks or vehicles and get content into your production workflow – fast. Our C3 Portal service gives you high speed file transfers and streaming, direct from your camera.
Shooting the award-winning documentary Silence of the Tides with VENICE
FILMMAKING - 3rd November - 12:00 GMT / 13:00 CET: Join us for an exclusive webinar with DP Dick Harrewijn, as he shares his experience of shooting Silence of the Tides with VENICE. The award-winning documentary uses the pure cinematic power of imagery and sounds to give viewers the most immersive experience of the largest tidal wetlands in the world. This interactive session will be followed by live Q&A with Sony expert Sebastian Leske.
Scalable, agile cloud-based live productions
SIMPLIFIED LIVE and STREAMING - 16th November - 10:00 GMT / 11:00 CET: Learn how to produce flexible live productions with less hardware, lower costs of operation and simplified workflows.